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	<title>How To Rule The World &#187; PPC Marketing</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/category/ppc-marketing/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress</link>
	<description>by Robdogg</description>
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		<title>Adwords Video Tutorial &#8211; Google Campaign Structuring And Keyword Clustering</title>
		<link>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/03/16/adwords-video-tutorial-google-campaign-structuring-and-keyword-clustering/</link>
		<comments>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/03/16/adwords-video-tutorial-google-campaign-structuring-and-keyword-clustering/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 17 Mar 2008 00:28:37 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Robdogg</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC Marketing]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/03/16/adwords-video-tutorial-google-campaign-structuring-and-keyword-clustering/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[[kml_flashembed movie="http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/swf/kclustering.swf" height="450" width="550" /]
&#160;
In this video I go over how to cluster your adgroup keywords for maximum efficiency.  I have recently reviewed several Google Adwords accounts from online forum members that are having problems, and I noticed that many people are grouping their keywords improperly. Many are just bunching up large grouping of [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p align="center">[kml_flashembed movie="http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/swf/kclustering.swf" height="450" width="550" /]</p>
<p align="center">&nbsp;</p>
<p>In this video I go over how to cluster your adgroup keywords for maximum efficiency.  I have recently reviewed several Google Adwords accounts from online forum members that are having problems, and I noticed that many people are grouping their keywords improperly. Many are just bunching up large grouping of keywords into one large adgroup and thinking everything is going to be OK. This method is highly inefficient and will result in much higher average CPC prices.</p>
<p>I decided to pick out a random industry and show the process of keyword research, which is finding keywords related to a specific industry. I then show an extraction method on how to get those keywords off the internet and into your Google Adwords account. I go into detail on how to use excel to extract properly clustered keyword groupings and then how to upload those keywords into your Adwords account using Google Adwords Editor.</p>
<p>Please leave your comments, questions and suggestions.</p>
<p>Thanks everybody!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>8</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Video Tutorial Basic Guide To Google Adwords Editor</title>
		<link>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/03/09/video-tutorial-basic-guide-to-google-adwords-editor/</link>
		<comments>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/03/09/video-tutorial-basic-guide-to-google-adwords-editor/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 02:56:37 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Robdogg</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[adwords editor]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[campaign management]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[google adwords]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/03/09/video-tutorial-basic-guide-to-google-adwords-editor/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[[kml_flashembed movie="http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/swf/adwordseditorbasics.swf" height="450" width="550" /]
Many people have been managing their Google Adwords campaign portfolios the old hard way. Using the web interface to manage a Google campaign is very slow and time consuming. I decided to do a little Adwords editor beginners guide for you so that you can see how easy it is to [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p align="center">[kml_flashembed movie="http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/swf/adwordseditorbasics.swf" height="450" width="550" /]</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><span style="line-height: 115%">Many people have been managing their Google Adwords campaign portfolios the old hard way. Using the web interface to manage a Google campaign is very slow and time consuming. I decided to do a little Adwords editor beginners guide for you so that you can see how easy it is to setup and manage your campaigns with this software.<o:p></o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><span style="line-height: 115%">The video tutorial is a little over 15 minutes long, but if you have no knowledge of Google Adwords editor then this tutorial will explain a lot. This is only a guide to the basics and I will go into more advanced stuff in the near future. If you have any questions on anything that is done in this video please let me know. Post a comment or drop me an email at <a href="mailto:tutorials@robdogg.com">tutorials@robdogg.com</a><o:p></o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><span style="line-height: 115%"><o:p> </o:p></span></p>
]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>8</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Google Adwords Training Video &#8211; Account Overview and Campaign Settings</title>
		<link>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/03/08/google-adwords-training-video-account-overview-and-campaign-settings/</link>
		<comments>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/03/08/google-adwords-training-video-account-overview-and-campaign-settings/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 09 Mar 2008 04:00:16 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Robdogg</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[adwords help]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[adwords training video]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[google adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[google adwords help]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online marketing]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/03/08/google-adwords-training-video-account-overview-and-campaign-settings/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[[kml_flashembed movie="http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/swf/insidegoogle1.swf" height="450" width="550" /]
I have received a lot of questions about how Google Adwords works, so I put together this video on the basics of an account and campaign settings. The video is a little long, running about 23 minutes, but the information is well worth watching. I will post some more videos in [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p class="MsoNormal" align="center">[kml_flashembed movie="http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/swf/insidegoogle1.swf" height="450" width="550" /]</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><span style="line-height: 115%">I have received a lot of questions about how Google Adwords works, so I put together this video on the basics of an account and campaign settings. The video is a little long, running about 23 minutes, but the information is well worth watching. I will post some more videos in the near future with more in depth details and explanations, but this video covers some of the basics. I mostly cover the campaign settings and the overview screens in a Google account so you can get the idea of where everything is at. <o:p></o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><span style="line-height: 115%">Here is are some main points of interest<o:p></o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><span style="line-height: 115%">Account Summary Page<br />
Campaign Overview Page<br />
Campaign Settings<br />
Campaign Budgeting<br />
Ad Scheduling<br />
Ad Rotation Settings<br />
Search Network Settings<br />
Content Network Settings<br />
Language Settings<br />
Geo Targeting<br />
<!--[if !supportLineBreakNewLine]--><br />
<!--[endif]--><o:p></o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><span style="line-height: 115%">Now that I am getting the hang of this Camtasia studio software, I will start including many more videos and how to videos for the Google Adwords system. Next up I will go into detail and explain the Google Adwords Editor program and explain where everything is at.<o:p></o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><span style="line-height: 115%">I hope you find this information useful and helpful. If you have any questions please send them on over to me, or post a comment. I will also try to incorporate your questions in my upcoming training videos.<o:p></o:p></span></p>
]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>1</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Internet Marketing What To Think About Before Building A Keyword Portfolio</title>
		<link>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/03/03/internet-marketing-what-to-think-about-before-building-a-keyword-portfolio/</link>
		<comments>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/03/03/internet-marketing-what-to-think-about-before-building-a-keyword-portfolio/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 04 Mar 2008 03:14:06 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Robdogg</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[campaign management]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[google adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[keyword development]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[keyword portfolio]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[keyword relevancy]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online marketing]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/03/03/internet-marketing-what-to-think-about-before-building-a-keyword-portfolio/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Google Adwords displays your ads based on the keywords you place inside your campaigns, and Adgroups, therefore making keyword selection very important. It is so important that it can determine the success or failure of your online marketing effort. It becomes challenging because we have to try and think outside the box when deciding on [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p class="MsoNormal"><span style="line-height: 115%">Google Adwords displays your ads based on the keywords you place inside your campaigns, and Adgroups, therefore making <strong><span style="color: red">keyword selection very important</span></strong>. It is so important that it can determine the success or failure of your online marketing effort. It becomes challenging because we have to try and think outside the box when deciding on keywords, and try to pick keywords that people on the internet will be searching for when they want to buy something. Relevancy is also highly important when deciding on your keywords. We do not want to randomly pick keywords just for the sake of exposure. The power of internet marketing comes with the fact that we can <strong><span style="color: red">pick highly targeted keywords,</span></strong> and make a relation between keyword, product and sales cycle.</span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" align="center"><img src="http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2008/03/61056391_31343afdc6.jpg" alt="money" /></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><span style="line-height: 115%">Most internet <strong><span style="color: red">searching is primarily done for research and education</span></strong>, in this process of the buying phase the conversion ratio is extremely low, therefore we want to ensure a good balance of exposure in the research phase, and with the sales purchasing phase.<o:p></o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><span style="line-height: 115%">Example, assume we were looking for a new bike tire. You go to Google and search for “<strong>bike tire</strong>”. You visit some sites but then you realize that is too broad of a search, so you search for “<strong>BMX tire</strong>”. After looking at some sites you find that you want a “<strong>Michelin Mambo BMX</strong>” Tire, so you search for that, find the tire you wanted at a good price and make the purchase. <o:p></o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><span style="line-height: 115%">That entire string of searches was used in the <strong><span style="color: red">research and purchasing phase</span></strong> for a new bike tire. You want exposure at all levels, since level 1 and level 2 of the research phase is mostly branding, market exposure and familiarity. Once the internet user has gone through this phase of research, they will make the commitment to make a purchase on a highly defined and targeted keyword. If you allowed yourself the right amount of exposure, you may very well have familiarized yourself with the user so much, that when the purchase is made, it’s done from your site on the final keyword search phase.<o:p></o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><span style="line-height: 115%">Take into account this will make some keywords look like they are highly profitable, with a high click through ratio and conversion ratio, making you want to eliminate those broader terms and just focus on those long tails. <strong><span style="color: red">An even balance of all keywords</span></strong> and a commutative cost per acquisition will help keep this in line.<o:p></o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><span style="line-height: 115%">When choosing your portfolio of keywords also remember to try and think as those that are searching for something on the internet. What is the relationship between keyword and product? If you sold antivirus software, would you use the keyword <strong>virus</strong> in your keyword portfolio? What about using the keyword, <strong>computer protection</strong>, or <strong>internet security</strong>? Is there a relationship between keyword and product? How about including the keyword <strong>computer</strong> or <strong>internet</strong>? Remember Google rewards for relevancy.<o:p></o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong><span style="line-height: 115%; color: red">Thinking outside the box</span></strong><span style="line-height: 115%"> can be very challenging because we know and understand our product in depth and many times we become simple minded or single sided. We know what it does, and what it doesn’t do. The problem is that we don’t really know how others will perceive your product and how they will associate it with what they are attempting to search for.<o:p></o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><span style="line-height: 115%">In the next articles, I will explain <strong><span style="color: red">how to develop your keyword portfolios</span></strong>, how to do keyword research, how to estimate bids, and how to predict the volume of searches done per month for your keywords.<o:p></o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><span style="line-height: 115%"><o:p> </o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><span style="line-height: 115%"><o:p> </o:p></span></p>
]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>1</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Internet Marketing Google Adgroup Settings And Attributes</title>
		<link>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/27/internet-marketing-google-adgroup-settings-and-attributes/</link>
		<comments>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/27/internet-marketing-google-adgroup-settings-and-attributes/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 28 Feb 2008 03:13:38 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Robdogg</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[adgroups]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[google adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/27/internet-marketing-google-adgroup-settings-and-attributes/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Adgroup setup is really simple since there are no special parameters or tricks. What I will explain here are just industry best practices. If we look within AdWords editor for the adgroup setting you will notice that there are only 4 options, Name, Status, Max CPC bid, Max Content CPC bid.
 

 
 
Adgroup Name [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p class="MsoNormal">Adgroup setup is really simple since there are no special parameters or tricks. What I will explain here are just <font color="#ff0000"><strong>industry best practices.</strong></font> If we look within AdWords editor for the adgroup setting you will notice that there are only 4 options, Name, Status, Max CPC bid, Max Content CPC bid.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" align="center"><o:p> </o:p><img src="http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2008/02/adgroup-pic.PNG" alt="adgroup pic" /><o:p><br />
</o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong><o:p> </o:p></strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>Adgroup Name</strong> – I like to name my adgroups based on structuring from the previous article. <strong><a href="http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/26/internet-marketing-google-adgroups-logical-setup-strategies/" title="Internet Marketing Google Adgroups Logical Setup Strategies">Internet Marketing Google Adgroups Logical Setup Strategies</a></strong>. Then I like to add the match type to the end of the name so I know what is contained. Example: “<strong>Ipod Touch – Exact</strong>” and “<strong>Ipod Touch – Broad</strong>”.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>Status</strong> – The adgroup status can only has 3 options, Active, Deleted and Paused. Since this is self explanatory I won’t go any further</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>Max CPC Bid</strong> – This field is where you set you default CPC bid. I always set it to $0.10. This is because I <font color="#ff0000"><strong>do all bidding at the keyword level.</strong></font> Since I most likely will have anywhere from 2 keywords – 1,000 keywords within an adgroup, the one pricing fits all does not work. I set it to $0.10 just in case I forget to bid on one of the keywords within the adgroup, if this happens it will default to a very low and safe bid.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>Maximum CPC Content Bid – </strong>I am not sure why this option was even created, but it was placed there to separate content bids from search bids. <strong><font color="#ff0000">Best practices tells us that we should separate content completely from search</font></strong> and place it within it’s own campaign, so in my scenario’s I will never have to separate search and content bids. Also when content is separated within it own campaign, the Maximum CPC Bid can be used, thus eliminating the need for Maximum CPC Content Bids.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p></o:p><strong>When you are all done, you should have something that looks like this</strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p style="text-align: center"><img src="http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2008/02/adgroup-2-pic.PNG" alt="adgroup 2 pic" /></p>
<p align="center">&nbsp;</p>
]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Internet Marketing Google Adgroups Logical Setup Strategies</title>
		<link>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/26/internet-marketing-google-adgroups-logical-setup-strategies/</link>
		<comments>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/26/internet-marketing-google-adgroups-logical-setup-strategies/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 27 Feb 2008 02:44:06 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Robdogg</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[adgroup strategy]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[adgroups]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[campaign strategy]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[google adwords]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/26/internet-marketing-google-adgroups-logical-setup-strategies/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[The idea behind adgroups is to group keywords around the idea of a specific marketing message. When you consider your adgrouping structure, don’t base it on the keywords, base it on the marketing message instead. Google only allows for 100 adgroups per campaign, and since we are limited on the amount of adgroups we can [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p class="MsoNormal">The idea behind adgroups is to group keywords around the idea of a <strong><span style="color: red">specific marketing message.</span></strong> When you consider your adgrouping structure, don’t base it on the keywords, base it on the marketing message instead. Google only allows for 100 adgroups per campaign, and since we are limited on the amount of adgroups we can not have the option of 1 keyword per adgroup. At many times, my campaigns will contain anywhere from 1k – 10k keywords so you can see that model will not work. Successful management of these keywords requires a logically, pre-thought grouping strategy. Listed here are some of the most common methods of adgrouping that will allow you to have greater control over your marketing.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal">&nbsp;</p>
<p style="text-align: center"><img src="http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2008/02/adgroup-logics.jpg" alt="adgroup logics" /></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Product Grouping</strong> – This type of Ad grouping is based around the product keywords. In this method you plan on <strong><span style="color: red">creating ads that specifically target one product.</span></strong> This will allow you to create highly targeted creative that could include specific product pricing and promotional messaging.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Service Grouping</strong> – This type of Ad grouping is based around the <strong><span style="color: red">specific services your company or products offer</span></strong>. Promotional messaging would include how the grouping of keywords solve or fix a specific problem.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>One To One Grouping</strong> – Some high volume keywords may require complete separation due to volume of impressions and clicks. When this happens you want to make sure that keyword performs at its best. <strong><span style="color: red">Singling it out to its own adgroup is called one to one.</span></strong> Now you can make sure no other keywords affect it’s performance, and you can really target its messaging and controlled multivariate testing to increase performance.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Call To Action Grouping</strong> – this type of ad grouping is specifically targeting to keywords that contain a call to action. <strong><span style="color: red">Buy, Sell, Purchase, Download, and etc are call to actions.</span></strong> You’re telling your visitor to do something, and many times they are searching for the call to action, meaning they are ready to do what you want them to.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Promotional Grouping</strong> – this type of ad grouping is targeted to some sort of discounted promotional messaging. <strong><span style="color: red">Cheap, discounted, wholesale, liquidation and etc are all promotional messages.</span></strong> The visitor wants something for less or a greatly discounted price.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">This covers the most commons ways to setup your adgroups. Adgrouping is not rocket science, but it helps to be prepared, and set things up logically in advance. It will help create more <strong><span style="color: red">highly targeted promotional messaging</span></strong>, and allow for greater control for optimization.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p></o:p>I will pick a product that draws my attention on shopping.com and give you some examples of keyword adgrouping</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p></o:p>And the product is…</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p></o:p>The <strong>Apple Ipod Touch<o:p></o:p></strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p></o:p>Now let’s write out a few examples to get a clearer perspective.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><o:p> </o:p><br />
<strong>Product Grouping<o:p></o:p></strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><o:p></o:p>apple touch<br />
apple ipod touch<o:p></o:p><br />
ipod touch<o:p></o:p><br />
apple 8 gig touch<o:p></o:p><br />
apple ipod 8 gig touch<o:p></o:p><br />
ipod 8 gig touch</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Service Grouping<o:p></o:p></strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong><o:p></o:p></strong>apple touch mp3<o:p></o:p><br />
apple ipod touch mp3<o:p></o:p><br />
ipod touch mp3<o:p></o:p><br />
apple 8 gig touch mp3<o:p></o:p><br />
apple ipod 8 gig touch mp3<o:p></o:p><br />
ipod 8 gig touch mp3<o:p></o:p><br />
apple touch mp3 player<o:p></o:p><br />
apple ipod touch mp3 player<o:p></o:p><br />
ipod touch mp3 player<o:p></o:p><br />
apple 8 gig touch mp3 player<o:p></o:p><br />
apple ipod 8 gig touch mp3 player<o:p></o:p><br />
ipod 8 gig touch mp3 player<o:p></o:p><br />
apple touch music player<o:p></o:p><br />
apple ipod touch music player<o:p></o:p><br />
ipod touch music player<o:p></o:p><br />
apple 8 gig touch music player<o:p></o:p><br />
apple ipod 8 gig touch music player<o:p></o:p><br />
ipod 8 gig touch music player</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Call To Action Grouping<o:p></o:p></strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in">buy apple touch<o:p></o:p><br />
buy apple ipod touch<o:p></o:p><br />
buy ipod touch<o:p></o:p><br />
buy apple 8 gig touch<o:p></o:p><br />
buy apple ipod 8 gig touch<o:p></o:p><br />
buy ipod 8 gig touch<o:p></o:p><br />
purchase apple touch<o:p></o:p><br />
purchase apple ipod touch<o:p></o:p><br />
purchase ipod touch<o:p></o:p><br />
purchase apple 8 gig touch<o:p></o:p><br />
purchase apple ipod 8 gig touch<o:p></o:p><br />
purchase ipod 8 gig touch<o:p></o:p><br />
sell apple touch<o:p></o:p><br />
sell apple ipod touch<o:p></o:p><br />
sell ipod touch<o:p></o:p><br />
sell apple 8 gig touch<o:p></o:p><br />
sell apple ipod 8 gig touch<o:p></o:p><br />
sell ipod 8 gig touch<br />
<o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Promotional Grouping<o:p></o:p></strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in">sale apple touch<o:p></o:p><br />
discount apple touch<o:p></o:p><br />
cheap apple touch<o:p></o:p><br />
sale apple ipod touch<o:p></o:p><br />
discount apple ipod touch<o:p></o:p><br />
cheap apple ipod touch<o:p></o:p><br />
sale ipod touch<o:p></o:p><br />
discount ipod touch<o:p></o:p><br />
cheap ipod touch<o:p></o:p><br />
sale apple 8 gig touch<o:p></o:p><br />
discount apple 8 gig touch<o:p></o:p><br />
cheap apple 8 gig touch<o:p></o:p><br />
sale apple ipod 8 gig touch<o:p></o:p><br />
discount apple ipod 8 gig touch<o:p></o:p><br />
cheap apple ipod 8 gig touch<o:p></o:p><br />
sale ipod 8 gig touch<o:p></o:p><br />
discount ipod 8 gig touch<o:p></o:p><br />
cheap ipod 8 gig touch</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p> </o:p><br />
As you might be able to see, since the keywords are in line with each other writing a highly targeted promotional message will be a lot easier, and Google will most likely give you a better quality score due to <strong><span style="color: red">higher keyword and text ad relevance. <o:p></o:p></span></strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong><span style="color: red"><o:p></o:p></span></strong>In my next article I will cover all the attributes of an adgroup, what they mean and how to use them like a pro.</p>
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		<title>Internet Marketing Google Campaign Settings And Attributes</title>
		<link>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/24/internet-marketing-google-campaign-settings-and-attributes/</link>
		<comments>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/24/internet-marketing-google-campaign-settings-and-attributes/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 25 Feb 2008 02:43:17 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Robdogg</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC Marketing]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/24/internet-marketing-google-campaign-settings-and-attributes/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[
Campaign structuring is step one, which I covered in my last article Internet Marketing Campaign Structuring Tactics. Now that you have a properly preconceived structure in mind, the campaign settings menu has many attributes that you will want to take advantage of.
Campaign Name – The campaign name is used to identify the contents you are [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p class="MsoNormal" align="center"><img src="http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2008/02/success1.jpg" alt="success1" /></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">Campaign structuring is step one, which I covered in my last article <strong><a href="http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/22/internet-marketing-campaign-structuring-tactics/" title="Internet Marketing Campaign Structuring Tactics">Internet Marketing Campaign Structuring Tactics</a>. </strong><span>Now that you have a properly preconceived structure in mind, the <strong><span style="color: red">campaign settings menu has many attributes that you will want to take advantage of.</span></strong><o:p></o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Campaign Name</strong><span> – The campaign name is used to identify the contents you are marketing. <strong><span style="color: red">Name this something that is memorable and helpful to you.</span></strong> Google does not consider the name of your campaign when determining pricing or quality score. You can name it “My Google Campaign 1” or anything else, but it’s helpful to name it something that you will understand what’s inside that campaign.<o:p></o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Start and End Date </strong><span>– This setting allows you to choose when the marketing will start and end. If you decide you want to set up a campaign for next month’s advertising you can set it to day 1 of the next month and allow it to run forever.<span>  </span>This is really helpful if you are building out a holiday campaign such as Christmas. You can choose the campaign start date the day after thanksgiving, build out the campaign months in advance and schedule it to end a few days before Christmas.<o:p></o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Budgeting</strong> – Budgeting is controlled at the campaign level and you set it according to how much you want to spend per day. Now that we have a highly controlled campaign structures we can also have highly controlled spending. <strong><span style="color: red">Budgeting is very important</span></strong>, and must be used for each campaign to ensure you do not blow a year’s worth of marketing expenses in one day. Since some industries have a really high search volume it can become very easy to spend $1k &#8211; $5k by the end of a day, so <strong><span style="color: red">ensure that you only put what you can truly pay for.</span></strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Delivery Method </strong>– This allows you to pick how your ads are displayed over the course of a day. Since some industries have a high search volume, and you may have a very limited budget that cannot allow it to remain on 24/7, you can set a standard or accelerated method of delivery. Standard will attempt to space out the ads throughout the day, and accelerated will show the ads as quickly as possible. If you choose accelerated and have a budget of $50 you could end up only being shown from 12am – 1am, which is only 1 hour of non prime time marketing. If you choose standard delivery you may get some spurts of traffic during the busy hours of search.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Keyword Bidding </strong>– This feature is automatically set to Maximum CPC bidding. If you plan on being an aggressive internet PPC marketer you will want to use this option, since it will allow you the greatest control over your campaign. However if you cannot dedicated much time to optimizing your campaigns you are given a couple other options as well.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 1in"><strong>Budget Optimizer – </strong>If you choose this option you basically tell Google how much you want to spend in 30 days and <strong><span style="color: red">they will control CPC clicks for you</span></strong>. They will attempt to drive as much traffic to your site as possible for the given monthly budget. However, the main issue is that you no longer control any variables such as positioning or bidding, and you are not really sure if you are getting the best price as possible.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 1in"><strong>Preferred Cost Bidding</strong> – If you are unsure what to bid for each keyword but <strong><span style="color: red">you have a target CPC you want across your entire campaign</span></strong> then choose this option. Assume you want to pay $1 per click, simply put that into this setting and Google will send you traffic that costs this much per click. Again there are many issues with this since you are leaving everything up to Google at this point, and you really have to put complete faith in them that they will give you the best traffic at the best costs.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 1in"><strong>Conversion Optimizer – <span style="color: red">This setting is not available for all Google Adwords users</span></strong><span>, especially since your campaign has to have a prerecorded conversion volume of 200 within 30 days before this option is available. If you do happen to have this option available then you have a really high producing campaign. This setting in theory allows you to choose a CPA (Cost per Acquisition) and Google will basically only charge you on this factor instead of per click. The idea behind it is great however, you should always be looking to lower your CPA over time and changes to your creative’s and landing pages could really affect your conversion ratio. If you successfully increase your CR you will end up paying more and more to your campaign monthly budget.<o:p></o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 1in"><span>Since <strong><span style="color: red">we want to take advantage of Google and not the other way around</span></strong>, I recommend sticking with </span>Maximum CPC bidding and have complete control over the outcome of your campaign.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Ad Scheduling – </strong>This feature <strong><span style="color: red">allows your ads to be limited to a certain time of day</span></strong>. Since it is possible for limited budgets to spend their entire day’s worth of advertising within 1 hour of starting a new day, you might want to limit the ad exposure to prime time hours. However, if your budget is too small, and bids are too low for competitive prime time advertising, you may end of with no traffic at all.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Position Preference – </strong>Many times an advertiser will discover that only a specific position will get conversions. Say over a period of testing you discover position 3 and 4 have the highest conversion ratios and greatest ROI. <strong><span style="color: red">You may want to limit your exposure to only these specified positions</span></strong> so that you only spend on highly targeted and convertible traffic. This is especially great if you have limited budgets and are able to make this discovery.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Ad Serving – </strong>It is best practice to always be running 2 ads for each Adgroup at all times. You should be testing against a current creative and attempting to beat it with another. Google allows you to optimize your ads based on better performing ad giving you the options of <strong>Optimize</strong> and <strong>Rotate. </strong>Optimize will <strong><span style="color: red">display the better performing ad more often</span> </strong>and rotate will always split the ad delivery by 50% each. If you choose optimize you could run into the problem if a good ad trumping any news ads you try to test against. Since the longest running ad will always have more performance data than a new one, testing against a new ad could become challenging. Using the Rotate evenly option allows for quicker A/B testing, but will require that you are more responsive to turning off underperforming ads.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Networks –</strong> Google gives you the option to display your ads on 3 different networks, Google Search, Google Network and Content Network.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 1in"><strong>Google Search – </strong>If you choose this option your ad will only be displayed on google.com and no other websites.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 1in"><strong>Google Network –</strong> The network is made up of all the syndicated search engines that Google has partnered with. The network includes sites such as AOL, EarthLink, shopping.com, ask.com and many more.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 1in"><strong>Content Network –</strong> The Google content network are sites published by individuals like me and you, who use the Google adsense program. Many of these sites are blogs, forums, review sites, and articles.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in">If you are doing a PPC marketing campaign you should use both the Google Search and Google Network Options for maximum exposure. <strong><span style="color: red">NEVER INCLUDE CONTENT </span></strong>with the Google search and network options. The content network works very much differently and should not be combined. Content should always be contained within its own campaign, but more on this later.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>Languages – </strong><span>Google gives you the option to <strong><span style="color: red">target only the languages of which your visitors will understand</span></strong>. Sending a Chinese visitor to your English only website is a waste of cash, so be sure to only specify the languages your site includes.<o:p></o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>Locations –</strong><span> This is your geo targeting options. This will allow you to <strong><span style="color: red">restrict your ads to the geographic areas that your website caters to</span></strong>. If you sell to all of the USA you can select USA, but if you sell only to Los Angeles, then you might want to restrict ads only to that area. Google even allows you the option to only target specific cities, so if you wanted to only market you site to 10 cities within Los Angeles, you can go in a check mark each city you want. However as a special note on this feature, not all the traffic will be accurate since <strong><span style="color: red">some visitors might be using a proxy to surf the web</span></strong>, or the ISP might route all their customers out of one location. A good example is AOL. All AOL users in the USA are routed out of Virginia, and if you target Virginia you might get a lot more traffic than expected.<o:p></o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><span><o:p> </o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><span>This basically covers everything there is to know about Campaign structuring and setup. I hope you have found this helpful. If you have any questions, please be sure to comment, and as always, I will be quick to respond and answer your questions.<o:p></o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><span><o:p> </o:p></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><span><o:p> </o:p></span></p>
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		<title>Internet Marketing Campaign Structuring Tactics</title>
		<link>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/22/internet-marketing-campaign-structuring-tactics/</link>
		<comments>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/22/internet-marketing-campaign-structuring-tactics/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 23 Feb 2008 03:56:10 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Robdogg</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC Marketing]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/22/internet-marketing-campaign-structuring-tactics/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[If you want to get started with Google Adwords and create a successful internet PPC marketing campaign you need to understand the internal structuring. Google is made up of many sections which include campaigns, Adgroups, creative’s and keywords. Each of these sections has their own unique attributes that are really important to understand. Since we [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p class="MsoNormal">If you want to get started with Google Adwords and create a <strong><span style="color: red">successful internet PPC marketing campaign you need to understand the internal structuring</span></strong>. Google is made up of many sections which include campaigns, Adgroups, creative’s and keywords. Each of these sections has their own unique attributes that are really important to understand. Since we want to take full advantage of Google and have complete control over our campaigns we must become educated on all the features Google has to offer.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><font color="#ff0000"><strong>Once you sign up with Google you will be presented with the following hierarchy of information</strong></font>. You will be given an account which will contain Campaigns, and your Campaigns will contain Adgroups and your Adgroups will contain creative’s and keywords.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal">&nbsp;</p>
<p style="text-align: center"><img src="http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2008/02/google-structure.PNG" alt="Google Structure" /></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>Campaigns<o:p></o:p></strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">First up are campaigns, which <strong><span style="color: red">each account in Google is allowed a total of 25 campaigns</span></strong>. Since we are limited on the amount of campaigns your account can have, it is important to structure them logically in advance. <span> </span>A campaigns main purpose is to segregate a specific marketing goal, control your expenses through daily budgeting, targeting to specific geographic regions, and limit exposure to the languages of your choice.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>Marketing Goal</strong> – <strong><span style="color: red">Campaigns are best organized around specific marketing goals</span></strong> such as individual products, manufacturer’s products, industry competitors, your brand name, national or global holidays, or physical locations.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Products</strong> –If you sell tangible goods you might want to <strong><span style="color: red">build your campaigns around a group of products.</span></strong> If you sold computer parts you might segregate your campaigns based on component types, such as hard drives, processors monitors, and etc. If you were selling clothing you might campaign around T-shirts, pants, shorts, undergarments, and etc.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Manufacturer</strong> – You might want to <strong><span style="color: red">build your campaigns based on the manufacturers of products.</span></strong> If you sold consumer goods you might build out campaigns around Sony, Toshiba, Samsung and etc. If you sold designer clothing you might build out campaigns around Guess, Levis, Gucci, Prada and etc.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Competitors</strong> – You might be interested is selling your products to leading competitors visitors. In this scenario you <strong><span style="color: red">build out keywords including the name branded companies already established in the industry</span></strong> in hopes of persuading their traffic to consider your pricing and services instead. If you were in the home remodeling industry you might bid on keywords such as Home Depot, or Lowes.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Brand</strong> – A brand campaign is <strong><span style="color: red">bidding on your own company name</span></strong>. If your company name is Acme Electronics, you would build out keywords around it such as acme website, acme deals, acme sale, acme login, acme website. It is well known that bidding on your own campaign name is one of the most profitable campaigns, since the customer already knows you exists and is looking for your site. This makes it easy for them to revisit and finalize their sale once they have completed their research, and usually the cost of brand bidding is minimal.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Holidays</strong> – There is almost some sort of holiday coming up every single month of the year. <strong><span style="color: red">People are looking for deals and just need a holiday to give them a reason to spend.</span></strong> Take advantage of holiday keywords such as New Years, MLK Jr, Groundhog Day, Valentine’s Day, <span> </span><span> </span>Mardi Gras, St. Patrick’s Day, Easter, Cinco De Mayo, Mothers Day, Fathers Day, Independence Day, Friendship Day, Labor Day, Columbus Day, Halloween, Thanksgiving, and Christmas.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><strong>Locations </strong>– Some businesses offer services limited to only surrounding areas. <strong><span style="color: red">Campaigns are great ways to restrict your products are services within specified cities and regions.</span></strong> You may even have multiple locations across the United States and separating a campaign for each one will help control spending between the locations, especially if each location is responsible for their own bill. You may even consider taking advantage of location targeting even if you sell nationally or worldwide since New York keywords may be more or less expensive then Los Angeles and each geo location may convert differently.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="margin-left: 0.5in"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong><span style="color: red">Only you can decide on which way to structure your campaigns</span></strong> but the above are the most well known, and best practiced structures of campaigns in the industry. These structures allow for great control over your campaigns and allow you to better monetize your campaigns because conversion data is going to be more transparent and organize. You will know which brands or products have higher conversions with lower CPA’s, which competitors you can steal business from, measure your brand awareness, know which locations perform best, and what holidays bring in the greatest returns</p>
<p class="MsoNormal">Now that you have an idea of how to organize your campaigns I will give you a day to mull things over. <strong><span style="color: red">In my next article I will cover all of the attributes within a campaign</span></strong>, how to use them, the reasoning behind them, and what the industry best practices are.</p>
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		<title>Introduction To Internet Marketing And My Online Marketing Background</title>
		<link>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/13/introduction-to-internet-marketing-and-my-online-marketing-background/</link>
		<comments>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/13/introduction-to-internet-marketing-and-my-online-marketing-background/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 14 Feb 2008 06:28:25 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Robdogg</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Affiliate Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online marketing]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/13/introduction-to-internet-marketing-and-my-online-marketing-background/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[&#160;

Pay Per Click (PPC) Marketing is a successful means of advertising for many online businesses, and affiliate marketers. It allows you to be on top of the search engine result pages, at a per click fee. Rather than optimizing your website, via SEO methods, you can climb straight to the top of search result pages [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p class="MsoNormal">&nbsp;</p>
<p style="text-align: center"><img src="http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2008/02/photo-adwords-tips.jpg" alt="adwords logo" /></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>Pay Per Click (PPC) Marketing</strong> is a successful means of advertising for many online businesses, and affiliate marketers. It allows you to be on <font color="#ff0000">top of the search engine result pages</font>, at a per click fee. Rather than optimizing your website, via SEO methods, you can climb straight to the top of search result pages within minutes of publishing your ads. However, as exciting as that may sound, <strong>many businesses have been burned</strong> by spending hundreds or even thousands of dollars, without a single sale. So they blame the system, and claim it doesn’t work for their business model. In all honesty, I have seen just about every industry survive with a <font color="#ff0000">successful PPC campaign</font>, even sites with no products to sell. The problem is that PPC marketing is not a passive marketing program. You can’t turn it on, and let it be. <strong><span> </span>It requires intense daily analysis, problem solving, and strategy.</strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>My Search Marketing Background<o:p></o:p></strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">To give you my background, and credibility in this realm of marketing, I have been involved with pay per click marketing since late 1999 <font color="#ff0000"><strong>(PPC marketing was invented in February of 1998)</strong></font>, and experimented with pay per click when it was first adopted by goto.com, which is now Yahoo Search Marketing. I am currently employed with an agency that handles clients both large and small. I optimize and strategize campaigns for internet companies such as <strong>Murad Skin Care, Fredericks of Hollywood, Public Storage, and Union Bank of California.</strong> All of which have <font color="#ff0000">multimillion dollar</font> online search campaign <font color="#ff0000">budgets</font>. I also work with many smaller businesses and even help startups penetrate their market. Prior to doing search marketing for an SEM company, I owned, and managed, my own ecommerce business within the home improvement market.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>Enough Bragging, On With The Show<o:p></o:p></strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">There are 3 major players when it comes to search marketing. <strong>Google, Yahoo and MSN</strong>, and we call these the <font color="#ff0000">big 3</font>. If you have not heard of Google, then you have been living in a cave because Google has the greatest market share of internet, leaving Yahoo and MSN in the dust desperately trying to catch up.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal">&nbsp;</p>
<p style="text-align: center"><img src="http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2008/02/big-3.jpg" alt="big3" /></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">If you have ever wanted to start up a <strong>successful Google Adwords Pay Per Click marketing campaign</strong>, then listen up. Because I will be adding a new series of posts dedicated to bringing you the inside secrets to marketing on Google like a professional. All those guru’s, and how to guides that you paid about $100 bucks or more are <font color="#ff0000">nothing compared to what I will be giving away for free.</font></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">But first we must start with the basics of search. I have already put up an article about the SEM lingo in the internet marketing world. Get familiar with these terms, because I will be using them… <strong>A LOT!</strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong><a href="http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/08/internet-marketing-acronyms-the-definitive-guide/" title="Internet Marketing Acronyms - The Definitive Guide">Internet Marketing Acronyms &#8211; The Definitive Guide</a><o:p></o:p></strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" align="center"><span> </span><strong>If you cannot understand the following phrase, then reading and printing out those Acronyms is a must.</strong></p>
<blockquote>
<p class="MsoNormal"><em>My B2C client csf is as follows. Imp projected at 1.5mil, ctr at 1.35%, cpc is $2.5 with a CR just under 4.8%. Current CPA is $35.48 of which the client would like to get down to $34 by next month in order to meet their ROI goal of 3:1.<o:p></o:p></em></p>
</blockquote>
<p class="MsoNormal">If you understood the above then you would realize this <strong>client spends $50,625 per month</strong>, <font color="#ff0000">closes 972 sales</font>, and <strong>nets over 1.2 million a year</strong> ($101,250 net profit per month).</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>Happy studying…</strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>More to come soon</strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">&nbsp;</p>
<p class="MsoNormal">Also dont forget to enter into my contest. Im giving away free advertising spots on this blog</p>
<p><a href="http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/11/contest-for-my-4-ad-spots-on-my-blog/" rel="bookmark" title="Contest For My 4 Ad Spots On My Blog">Contest For My 4 Ad Spots On My Blog</a></p>
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		<title>Internet Marketing Acronyms &#8211; The Definitive Guide</title>
		<link>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/08/internet-marketing-acronyms-the-definitive-guide/</link>
		<comments>http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/2008/02/08/internet-marketing-acronyms-the-definitive-guide/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 09 Feb 2008 05:41:08 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Robdogg</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[PPC Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[SEM]]></category>

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		<description><![CDATA[ 
Internet marketing seems to have a language of its own. If you have ever spoken with an internet marketing guru, it’s like they speaking a whole other language. I have put together a list of commonly used abbreviations used in internet marketing and deciphered and defined the meanings, so the next time you have [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p class="MsoNormal" align="center"> <img src="http://www.robdogg.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2008/02/acronym-cloud.png" alt="acronym cloud" /></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">Internet marketing seems to have a language of its own. If you have ever spoken with an internet marketing guru, it’s like they speaking a whole other language. I have put together a list of commonly used abbreviations used in internet marketing and deciphered and defined the meanings, so the next time you have a conversion with one you will know exactly what they are talking about.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>ACL – Average Conversion Latency –</strong> The time it takes from initial click to converting sale. If a visitor to your website is logged at 12:00pm and purchases your product and 1:00pm, then the latency time of conversion was 1 hour. If you average out this time across all your sales, you will know how long it takes your site to convince someone to use your product or service.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>AMM – Affiliate Marketing Management –</strong> A marketing manager who advertises for their client using commission junction, link share, or private in house network.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>AOV – Average Order Value –</strong> The average net income of a numbers or sales over a given period of time. This number can then be used to determine the expected spend of each person who orders and allow you insight to average profit margins per sale.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>B2B – Business To Business –</strong> If you or your client specifically targets commercial businesses as their clients, then you are selling in a B2B marketplace.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>B2C – Business To Consumer –</strong> If you or your client specifically targets end users and home owners as clients, then you are selling in a B2C marketplace.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>CPA – Cost Per Acquisition –</strong> How much money you have to spend to make 1 sale. If you have a CPA of $10, then this means for every $10 you invest into marketing you can expect to have 1 sale. This can now allow you insight as to how much you have to spend to make X amount of dollars.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>CPC – Cost Per Click –</strong> How much you pay a venue, such as Google Adwords or Yahoo Panama, for each and every single click they send to your website. If your campaigns average CPC is $1.38, then this means if you get 100 clicks, you will pay the search engine company $138.00.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>CPS – Cost Per Sale –</strong> The same as CPA, but Cost per sale is a more layman’s term.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>CR – Conversion Ratio –</strong> How many conversions, sales, or acquisitions you can expect to receive based on a percentage of clicks to your site. If your CR for January was 1.25%, then<em> </em>this means if you had 10,000 clicks from a search venue, you would expect to have 125 sales.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>COR – Cost Over Revenue –</strong> An analysis of how much revenue was made for how much money was spent on marketing. The Lower the COR the better. If you have a COR of 25% this means you would spend $25 for every $100 in gross revenue.<em><o:p></o:p></em></p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>CSE – Comparison Shopping Engine –</strong> These are sites such as pricegrabber, Nextag, and Bizrate.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>CSF – Critical Success Factors –</strong> This is the analytical performance review of a website and the minimums needed to keep an internet marketing campaign successful. Your benchmarked CSF might be a CTR of 1.25%, CPC of $2.35, CR of 1.35% with an AOV of $238.68. You now know exactly what it takes to stay profitable, and you can now find ways to manipulate these numbers in your favor to make higher profits.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>CSS – Cascade Style Sheet –</strong> This is used in website design, and maintenance to reduce the file sizes of websites and reduce the amount of tag attributes, repetition and / or memorization.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>CTR – Click Through Ratio –</strong> This is the percentage of impressions an ad gets before someone will click on it. If you have a CTR of 1.25% then for every 1,000 impressions your ad gets, you can expect 12.5 people to click on it.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>CPM – Cost Per Mille (Thousand) –</strong> Some venues charge, or pay, for every thousand ad impressions that are shown. If you are paying, or charging, a CPM of $5, then you will pay, or charge your client, for every thousand impressions an ad gets. If an ad is displayed 10,000 times on a website, it is going to cost the advertiser $50.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>eCPM – Effective Cost Per Mille (Thousand) –</strong> This figure is used to determine how much money you make <span> </span>for every 1,000 impressions an ad is displayed. If you sell a product and pocket $50 from each sale, and it took 50,000 impression to make that sale, then your eCPM is $1. You make $1 for every thousand impressions. ($50 / 50,000 * 1,000 = $eCPM)</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>EPC – Earning Per Click -</strong> This figure is used to determine how much money you make for every click on your ads. If you received 100,000 clicks on your ads last month and you made $5,000 then your EPC is $0.05. ($5,000 / 100,000 = $EPC)</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>FFA – Free For All –</strong> Free For All is an old advertising technique that allowed you to place a link to your website on a page for free, usually listed with thousands of other websites, in hopes for both increased search rankings and traffic.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>FTP – File Transfer Protocol –</strong> Many times you need to upload and download images, csv files, zip files or webpages to a website. Using an FTP program makes the transfer of the file really easy.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>HTML – Hyper Text Markup Language –</strong> Webpage are developed using tags such as &lt;p&gt;, &lt;center&gt; &lt;H1&gt; or &lt;bold&gt;. HTML can be used to create really simple websites or it can be used in conjunction with PHP or ASP to develop really advanced websites such as wordpress.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>HTTP – Hyper Text Transfer Protocol –</strong> This is a communications protocol that allows you to transfer an html, asp, php or other file format from either an intranet or the World Wide Web, to a browser for reading.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>HTTPS &#8211; Hyper Text Transfer Protocol Secure –</strong> The same as HTTP, but using encryption software so that nobody can intercept, and read what you just transferred from halfway across the world.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>IM – Instant Messaging –</strong> This is any one of the chatting interfaces such as AOL, Yahoo or MSN. It allows for quicker communication than email. I highly recommend using it to keep in touch with your networking buddies.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>KDA – Keyword Density Analyzer –</strong> This is a program that will scan a webpage and return the frequency of words used on a page. Many SEO people will use it to ensure a specific keyword, or set of keywords, has dominance over a webpage so that when a search engine spider visits, it will not be confused on the topic of the page.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>KEI &#8211; Keyword Effectiveness Index –</strong> This figure lets you know how competitive a keyword is. You take the number of searches a keyword gets per month, and divide that by how many pages show up for that keyword. If the keyword, “blogger”, gets 10,000 searches per month, and 1 million pages show up in the search results, then you have a KEI of 0.01. The higher the KEI, the more popular your keywords are, and the less competition they have. That means that you might have a better chance of getting to the top position.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>LSA – Latent Semantic Analysis –</strong> Search Engines are getting smarter, and using an analysis process known as LSI. This is how a search engine attempts to analyze a website to determine that the search for apple computer is correctly linked with a site about apple computers and not apples that you eat.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>LSI – Latent Semantic Indexing –</strong> This is the process of collecting data and indexing it for LSA.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>PFI – Pay For Inclusion –</strong> This is a flat fee that is charged to be placed into a directory such as Yahoo directory or others. Usually it is a one time or yearly fee.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>PFP – Pay For Performance –</strong> This is a search marketing agency term that is used to charge a client based on performance, rather than charging based on hours spent on project, or the amount of media budget.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>PPA – Pay Per Action</strong> – This is a flat fee that is charged to an advertiser by a venue whenever an action is made on a website such as a lead or sale. Instead of paying per click or impression, you can pay only when a site visitor actually does something on your site.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>PPC – Pay Per Click</strong> – Google Adwords, and Yahoo Panama, charge you based on a per click service fee. If someone searches for a keyword you want to be shown up for, and clicks on your ad, you will be billed accordingly.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>PPL – Pay Per Lead –</strong> This is similar to pay per action but restricted only to leads, for those industries that are in the lead generation business, such as mortgage loans.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>PPR – Pay Per Rank –</strong> I’m not sure of a service that actually charges for rank, but the industry term is listed.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>PPR – Product Placement Report –</strong> If you are doing contextual marketing with Google Adwords, they offer a PPR report that exposes all the websites your content ads are displayed on. This report can then be analyzed to exclude out poor performing websites.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>PPS – Pay Per Sale</strong> – The opposite of pay per lead, this pricing model is for those who sell a direct product to an end consumer.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>PPV – Pay Per Visitor</strong> – Same as Pay Per Click, PPC, just used another way.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>PR – Page Rank –</strong> This is a number between 0 and 10 that Google assigns every webpage on the internet. PR is updated quarterly, as far as I know. It is used to measure a websites value across the entire internet. You would think the term “page” in page rank stands for a web page, but is actually named after Larry Page who designed the PR algorithm.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>PV – Page View</strong> – When a visitor to your website loads a webpage, your analytics software will count it as one new page view.<span>  </span>Page View is much different than unique visitors, and is always a higher number. If you received 10 visitors who each viewed 2 pages on your website, your page view count would be 20.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>ROAS – Return On Ad Spend –</strong> This is how much revenue you make for each dollar that is spent on advertising. If you spend $100 marketing your site and you make $1,000 your ROAS is $10 to $1. You make $10 for every dollar you spend.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>ROI – Return On Investment –</strong> This is the ratio of money gained or lost on an investment that you make. If you invest $1,000 to market your new product, and you make $5,000 back, your ROI is 5 to 1.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>SE – Search Engine –</strong> Search engines are sites like Google, Yahoo and MSN. Enough said…</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>SEM – Search Engine Marketing –</strong> This term is related to an agency or person that manages a marketing campaign targeted just to search engines.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>SEO – Search Engine Optimization –</strong> This is the process of getting traffic from major search engines, from natural or organic listings, of targeted keywords. If you want to get your website to show up on Google for the keyword “blogging” without having to pay cash for the spot, then you would go through the process of search engine optimization.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>SEP – Search Engine Position –</strong> If you successfully get listed on a search engine like Google or yahoo your listing will show up somewhere between 1 and infinite.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>SERP – Search Engine Result Pages –</strong> Any time you search for a keyword, term or phrase on a search engine you will be sent to a page of results.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>SES – Search Engine Specialist –</strong> This is someone of specializes on everything to do with a search engine. This person will know the search engine better than the back of his own hand.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>SMM – Social Media Marketing –</strong> A newer form of marketing by getting a page around the internet via social media. Social media are networks of friends interested in sharing their daily finds with everyone they know, resulting in traffic, and buzz about a specific website, product or article.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>SP – Shopping Portal –</strong> These are websites that display products from many different resellers. Popular sites include amazon.com, shopzilla, pricegrabber and etc…</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>SPAM – Sites Positioned Above Me –</strong> The most overly used and exploited word on the internet. Anytime anyone receives anything they do not want is commonly labeled SPAM, even if they knowingly sign up for it. Also, any time something is done repeatedly over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over again is known as SPAM.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>SQL – Structured Query Language –</strong> This is a database computer language designed for the retrieval and management of data in relational database management systems (RDBMS). Wordpress uses SQL to store all the data that is entered into it such as your articles, comments, and settings.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>TLD – Top Level Domain –</strong> These domains are reserved for the big 3, dot COM, Net and ORG. If you own any of these, you own a TLD website.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>TOS – Terms Of Service –</strong> Anytime you participate on any website such as MySpace, AOL, stumbleupon, digg and endlessly others, the site has a terms of service which lays out the rules and guidelines of the website, about <span> </span>what you can, and cannot do. Such as SPAM other users or write them offensive, violent or hatred material.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>URL – Universal Resource Language –</strong> This is the physical location of a document somewhere on the internet. When you type in <a href="http://www.robdogg.com//">robdogg.com</a> as a URL your browser will use its http to locate my site and transfer the file located in that directory to your browser, and translate the HTML into an understandable, readable format.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>UV – Unique Visitors –</strong> A visitor is considered unique when the IP address, of the person surfing your website, does not match any other IP that has ever visited before. If it does match a previous IP address, the visitor will be marked as a repeat visitor instead.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>VAR – Value Added Reseller –</strong> This is a person, or company, that takes a product, or service, and ads to its features to create a better product, or turnkey solution, for resale to others.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>VBS – Visual Basic Script –</strong> This is a very common programming language used to design and develop proprietary software. There are hundreds of other programming languages out there, but this is one of the most common in the industry.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>WCAG – Web Content Accessibility Guidelines –</strong> this is a set of guidelines created by W3C&#8217;s Web Accessibility Initiative to allow the disabled to understand content on the internet. Many search engines these days will give your website a greater value, when you include these standards and guidelines on your site.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>WOMM – Word Of Mouth Marketing –</strong> This is advertising your website off the internet, which usually involves handing out business cards, and telling your friends and family about what you created, so that they will go out and do the same.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>WWW – World Wide Web –</strong> This is the interlinking of every website, article, image, video and document in the world with the use of hyperlinks and URL’s.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>WYSIWYG – What You See Is What You Get –</strong> This is a text editor that allows you to type just as you would in a word document, which then converts the word document into HTML so that it can be published just as it looks in the text editor, without any prior HTML knowledge.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><strong>XML – Extensible Markup Language –</strong> XML is a programming language designed to share structured data across multiple platforms of software. This helps eliminate the need to design software in only specific, outdated or latest languages. It allows data to be transferred between incompatible systems and allows businesses to share data with ease.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">Well there you have it. If you spent the time to read and understand all these terms and phrases, you could probably pass yourself off as an <a href="http://www.robdogg.com//">internet marketing guru</a>. =)</p>
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